Local Governing Body

The three core functions for governance in all academies are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Executive Leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

Primary responsibility for these functions is held by the DNEAT Board of Trustees, but it delegates responsibilities to the Local Governing Body (LGB) of each academy via a document called a Scheme of Delegation.

Our Local Governing Body consists of 5 Trust Appointed Governors, 2 Parent Governors, 1 Staff Governor and the Headteacher.

The full LGB meets twice each term.  There are also termly meetings for each of the sub-committees:

Resources Committee (covering finance, premises, IT, health & safety)

Standards & Curriculum (covering teaching, Learning and safeguarding)

Link to Trust Accounts www.dneat.org/accounts

Link to DNEAT Governance www.dneat.org/governor

The Mundford and Gooderstone Federation Governing Body:

Mr David Smith

Chair of Governors
Curriculum and Standards Committee
Educational visits/Safer recruitment/Safeguarding/Website/
Maths Governor
Churchside Federation Governor

Mr Ian Monson

Resources Committee
SEND/LAC Governor
Churchside Federation Governor

Mr John Hayden

Resources Committee
R.E/Collective Worship Governor
Churchside Federation Governor

Mr Scott Savory

Vice Chair of Governors
Resources Committee
Health & Safety/Science Governor
Churchside Federation Governor

Mrs Natalie Rudd

HLTA & Staff Governor (Gooderstone)
Curriculum and Standards Committee
EYFS/Healthy Schools Governor
Churchside Federation Governor

Mrs Hannah Keeler

Class Teacher and Staff Governor (Mundford)
Standards and Curriculum Committee
RSE/English/Equality Governor
Churchside Federation Governor

Mrs Ella Hoyos

Parents Governor
Resources Committee
Pupil Premium/Sports Premium Governor
Churchside Federation Governor